Line screenshots

Line screenshots are taken either through scheduled tests in automated mode or by Suitest JavaScript API commands takeScreenshot and saveScreenshot. Screenshots made in tests executed by Suitest web application (not JavaScript API) can then be found in the results of your test runs.

Supported platforms

  • Android
  • Apple iPhone / iPad (iOS)
  • Apple iOS Simulator
  • Apple TV (tvOS)
  • Apple tvOS Simulator
  • Browsers
  • PlayStation 4/5
  • Roku
  • Xbox (One, Series X/S)
Currently not supported on

  • HbbTV / Freeview Play
  • LG webOS / Netcast
  • Philips NetTV
  • Samsung Tizen / Orsay
  • Other Smart TVs and STBs

Test editor

Within the test editor you can mark the test lines on which you would like to take a screenshot. Screenshots are taken after the line has been executed.

Test editor screenshots enabling

Toolbar screenshot button - allows to select multiple lines

Test packs

In the test pack schedule tab you can configure when screenshots are taken using the following options:

  • Take screenshots according to test definition - takes screenshots based on the lines that you have marked in the test editor
  • Take a screenshot after each test line - takes screenshots after each line that has been executed
  • Do not take screenshots according to test definition - ignore screenshot marks in test editor
  • Take a screenshot after each failed line - take a screenshot after every failed test line, no matter if it was marked in test editor or not

Screenshots schedule tab configuration

Results

On the results page you will find all the screenshots that have been taken. The screenshot icon will open the screenshots viewer.

Please note that execution times may be affected by screenshots being taken.

Results - test definition

The device screenshot viewer allows you to navigate between screenshots on each test line and device.

Device screenshot viewer

Tip: Quickly navigate in the view by using keyboard arrows, left / right to switch test lines and up / down to switch devices.

Storage

The screenshots are stored based on a limit of your plan. You can find the current amount of stored screenshots and limit in your preferences page. In the preferences page you can also set what happens when the limit is reached.

Once data limit is reached, delete oldest screenshots / do not take new screenshots

Selecting delete oldest screenshots continues taking screenshots but to make room starts deleting the oldest. While, do not take new screenshots, will stop taking screenshots after the data limit has been reached.